Mystic Worlds Korea 2013

Welcome to the 2013 Mystic Worlds competition to pick the winners at the 2013 World Rowing Championships in Chungju, South Korea.

Whoever picks the most winning crews will become Mystic Worlds champion 2013. This year the prize is an international Amazon voucher worth £0.50 x the number of full entries made by the time the competition closes. For the 2012 Olympics there were 92 full entries, so the voucher was worth £41.00.

Everyone in the world is eligible to play the game, including competitors at the regatta, organisers and previous Mystic winners. The administrator is the only person who does not play.

The system is simple - register, pick your winning crews, and sit back and watch how they do. The beauty of the Mystic Worlds system is you can change your choices any time until the deadline of 05:00 GMT (2pm in South Korea, 6m in the UK) on WEDNESDAY 28 August - NOTE CHANGED DATE, adjusting your prediction as crews win and lose races.... When the competition closes just before the first set of (para-rowing) finals, your choices will be frozen, and you can watch the leader board changing for the last days of the regatta as the crews race their final rounds....

Don't worry if you don't know much about the events - just click on Charts to see which crews everyone else is backing and then decide if you believe them.

Previous players please note - you do NOT need to re-register again: if you can remember your previous login and password, just use them again this year.

We plan to offer Mystic Henley and Mystic Worlds again during 2014, so if you are not already taking part in 2013, see you next year.

Rowing Voice
The Rowing Service

Roll of Honour - previous winners

2013Mystic Henley@abingdonbearRory Copus
2012Mystic Games@crispusIain Charlton
2012Mystic Henley@ediblecrayonsJack Ewans
2011Mystic Henley@OSBallOscar Schonfeld
2010Mystic Worlds(recordslost)
2010Mystic Henley@DT17Zoe de Toledo
2009Mystic Worlds@TucoChris Gregory
2009Mystic Henley@Oxford_OracleAndy Green
2008Mystic Henley@aberdalgieColin Williamson
2007Mystic Henley@edible_crayonsJack Ewans